Webcams Lawinenbericht AKTUELLER Service Wetter/Verkehr
Andi Fritz Wildfuetterung Hoefle-Alp in Schwende © Dietmar Denger / Vorarlberg Tourismus
Gamekeeping in winter

Andi Fritz – hunter by trade

He is a professional hunter in his Kleinwalsertal home for 12 years. He feeds the wild animals in winter.

Andi Fritz is a hunter by trade – something he already wanted to do as a little boy because his father was also a hunter. “It’s got to be in your blood,” he says. “Because it’s much more than an eight-hour job.” In Kleinwalsertal he looks after the welfare of red deer, roe deer and chamois. “My main task now in winter is to feed the wild animals,” says Andi, who can’t even imagine living in the lowlands. He fills several mangers at Höfle Alp in Schwende early in the morning.

Play
Video portrait Andi Fritz // Video: Fux & Hase; Music: Philipp Lingg

Link video / integrate into website

The animals are brave enough in the evening to leave the forest. “That’s a great moment,” says the hunter, who has a broad understanding of his tasks: “The wildlife population and forest have to be healthy and you have to create areas of calm for the animals.” A positive example: A ski trail passes close to the feeding station and it works perfectly: “When everyone abides by the rules, the animals have their habitat and visitors are able to enjoy nature.”

Andi Fritz Wildfuetterung Hoefle-Alp in Schwende-25 © Dietmar Denger / Vorarlberg Tourismus
Wildfuetterung Hoefle-Alp in Schwende-32 © Dietmar Denger / Vorarlberg Tourismus

A wonderful moment? When I’m at my lookout and the animals turn up at the feeding station and I see that they’re all well.

Andi Fritz

Further informations

The region

Kleinwalsertal

36 mountain peaks encircle this idyllic valley, which is only accessible by road from Germany. Hikers, mountain bikers and winter sports enthusiasts appreciate the intact, largely untouched mountains where there are plenty of wonderful ways to relax and unwind.

Bodensee Germany Switzerland Switzerland Austria

Webcams Schneebericht Lawinenbericht Service
Andi Fritz Wildfuetterung Hoefle-Alp in Schwende © Dietmar Denger / Vorarlberg Tourismus
Wildpflege im Winter

Berufsjäger Andi Fritz

Seit zwölf Jahren ist er Berufsjäger in seiner Heimat Kleinwalsertal. Im Winter versorgt er das Wild mit Futter.

Andi Fritz ist Berufsjäger – das wollte er schon als kleiner Bub werden, denn auch sein Vater war Jäger. „Das muss man einfach im Blut haben“, sagt er. „Denn das ist viel mehr als ein Acht-Stunden-Job.“ Im Kleinwalsertal kümmert er sich ums Wohlergehen von Rot-, Reh- und Gamswild. „Jetzt im Winter ist die Wildtierfütterung meine Hauptaufgabe“, erzählt Andi, der sich ein Leben im Flachland gar nicht vorstellen kann. An der Höfle-Alp in Schwende bestückt er früh am Morgen mehrere Raufen.

Play
Videoporträt Andi Fritz // Video: Fux & Hase; Musik: Philipp Lingg

Video verlinken / einbinden

Gegen Abend trauen die Tiere sich dann aus dem Wald. „Das ist ein toller Moment“, erzählt der Jäger, der seine Aufgabe umfassend sieht: „Wildbestand und Wald sollen gesund sein, man muss für die Tiere Ruhezonen schaffen.“ Ein positives Beispiel: In der Nähe der Fütterungsstelle verläuft eine Skiroute, das funktioniere tadellos. „Wenn sich alle an die Regeln halten, haben die Tiere ihren Lebensraum und die Menschen tolle Naturerlebnisse.“

Andi Fritz Wildfuetterung Hoefle-Alp in Schwende-25 © Dietmar Denger / Vorarlberg Tourismus
Wildfuetterung Hoefle-Alp in Schwende-32 © Dietmar Denger / Vorarlberg Tourismus

Ein wunderbarer Moment? Wenn ich an meinem Ausguck bin, die Tiere zur Futterstelle kommen und ich sehe, dass es allen gut geht.

Andi Fritz

Weitere Informationen

Die Region

Kleinwalsertal

36 Berggipfel umrahmen das idyllische Tal, das auf dem Straßenweg nur von Deutschland aus erreichbar ist. Wanderer, Mountainbiker und Wintersportler schätzen die intakte, weitgehend unberührte Bergnatur. Und finden jede Menge Möglichkeiten, sich wunderbar zu erholen.

Bodensee Deutschland Schweiz Schweiz Österreich