Webcams Lawinenbericht AKTUELLER Service Wetter/Verkehr
Vorarlberg Museum, Kornmarkt, Bregenz am Bodensee (c) Hanspeter Schiess

Architectural tours and excursions

Want to participate in an architectural tour or excursion? Local professional partners are available to help with the planning, which is key as not all buildings in Vorarlberg’s architectural scene are currently open to the public.

Vorarlberger Architektur Institut – Professionally led excursions

The Vorarlberger Architektur Institut (vai) is your contact partner for professionally led excursions for groups of all sizes. With English, French and German speaking architectural guides, the vai can help you to plan and prepare your very own architectural excursion in Vorarlberg. They would also be happy to organise talks and lectures on topics such as sustainable construction and regional development or to involve architects, craftsmen or developers.

Contact:
vai – Vorarlberger Architektur Institut
Claudine Pachnicke
T +43 5572 51169
tour@v-a-i.at
www.v-a-i.at (in German)


Bodensee-Vorarlberg Tourismus

Bodensee-Vorarlberg Tourismus supports groups in planning and designing architectural tours. Guided tour programmes rely on special “Austriaguides,” who are especially versed in this subject area. During the tours, guides provide professionally relevant information whilst crystallizing the connection between knowledge and the cultural heritage of Vorarlberg. The tour primarily focuses on public museums and touristic constructions.

Contact:
T +43 5574 43443-0
gruppen@bodensee-vorarlberg.com
www.bodensee-vorarlberg.com


Energieinstitut Vorarlberg: Energy-efficient and ecological construction

The Energieinstitut Vorarlberg organises energy-related lectures, excursions and research trips. Interested parties can book professional lectures, expert panels or half-day or multi-day research trips. By relying on and involving competent experts from the field, they ensure that such sessions are highly relevant to participants.
Example topics: making construction ecologically sound in Vorarlberg, building standards and construction concepts (passive house, energy-plus house, etc.). Lectures are also possible in French, Japanese, Italien with interpreter.

Contact:
T +43 5572 31 202-96
info@energieinstitut.at
www.energieinstitut.at/vortraege-und-fachexkursionen (in German)


architektur INFORM – The agency for architectural trips

architektur INFORM specialises in organising and implementing excursions to contemporary architecture sites in Vorarlberg. The event programme is individually created in consultation with the customer.

Contact:
Brigitte Jussel
T +43 664 2301643
office@architekturinform.com
www.architekturinform.com (in German)

Vorarlberger Holzbaukunst
vorarlberg museum, bregenz, architektur (c) andreas praefcke / wikimedia commons

The successful trinity of timber architecture in Vorarlberg: Architecture, ecology and precision craftsmanship

Public architectural tours


vorarlberg museum

The intriguing architecture of the vorarlberg museum in Bregenz, with features like a 23-metre-high clay wall and a facade decorated with flower-blossom impression, is designed to pique the curiosity of visitors. Numerous guided tours are available; please see the vorarlberg museum’s website for detailed information in German. Participation cost is € 5 per person excl. cost of entry.
Robert Fabach, architect and founder of the Vorarlberg Architecture Archive, can provide an overview of the architectural developments in Vorarlberg during a one-hour presentation. Afterwards, he can show concrete examples that illustrate his findings during a tour of the vorarlberg museum.
Participation fee: € 9 plus entry
Appointments can be arranged by calling +43 (0)5574 46050-519 or via email: kulturvermittlung@vorarlbergmuseum.at

Event series “architektur vor ort” (vai)

Once per month on a Friday afternoon, visitors can take part in a guided tour led by architects and developers. During such tours, select public and private buildings will be showcased. No prior registration necessary.
Excursion appointments: www.v-a-i.at (in German)
Contact:  T+43 5572 51169, avo@v-a-i.at


Kunsthaus Bregenz (KUB)

In designing the Kunsthaus Bregenz, Swiss architect Peter Zumthor endeavoured to create a museum true to its purpose as a place where people can enjoy works of art in peace. Because of the building’s unique architecture and its event programme, the Kunsthaus Bregenz is recognised as one of Europe’s most outstanding exhibition centres for the contemporary arts. During an architectural tour, it is possible to discover more about the specific characteristics of the Kunsthaus. Visitors can also learn more about the history of the KUB, its construction, the materials used and the climatic characteristics of the building.
Tours take place on the first Sunday of every month at 11:00 am.
Cost is € 5 per person plus entry.
Current information and booking at: www.kunsthaus-bregenz.at
Contact: Kontakt: T +43 5574 485 94-0, kub@kunsthaus-bregenz.at


Illwerke Zentrum Montafon

The Illwerke Zentrum Montafon (IZM) is one of the world’s largest timber-hybrid office buildings and was planned by architect Hermann Kaufmann. The creation of the first “Green/Blue Building” of this size in Vorarlberg, illwerke vkw set new standards in sustainable construction. Visiting the Illwerke Zentrum Montafon is only possible during the week and with prior registration. We would be happy to organise a tour. The guided tour is free of charge, takes about 2 hours, and is suitable for groups of 10 to 20 people. For capacity reasons, guided tours are not offered to travel agencies.
To register, please visit Illwerke VKW-Welten (in German)
Contact: T +43 5556 701 83495, besichtigung@illwerkevkw.at


Montafon Nordic Ski Jumping Centre

Completed in 2014 and designed by the mitiska-wäger architectural firm, the ski-jumping facility in Schruns-Tschagguns makes use of the natural topography and was seamlessly integrated into the existing landscape. The facility is primarily used to improve the skills of up-and-coming ski jumpers and is used year round by regional and international associations for training purposes.
Tours of the new facility take place weekly and provide insights into the fascinating sport while also offering impressive views. In wintertime, hot drinks are offered under the floodlights at the starting building and provide great views of the facility and the village of Schruns!

Guided tours:
Duration: approx. 1 hour
Price € 12 in summer (winter: € 15); kids/senior citizens: € 8 (winter € 11)
Guided tours for groups upon request.
More information and guided-tour registration at: www.montafon-nordic.at (in German)
Contact: Kontakt: T +43 5556 76176 – 0, info@vsz-tschagguns.at


Werkraumhaus Bregenzerwald

In 2008, the renowned Swiss architect Peter Zumthor announced the construction of the Werkraumhaus Bregenzerwald. Peter Zumthor is known far and wide as an architect of extraordinary craftsmanship. In constructing the Werkraumhaus, he set a striking example for workmanship and artistry in Bregenzerwald.
The visual plans were based upon two core concepts: That the building should serve as both a special gathering place and, at the same time, a showcase displaying craftsmanship unique to Bregenzerwald. The wooden roof and the glass facade best express this concept. The separation of interior and exterior space is eliminated, allowing the landscape to flow through the entire house.

Guided tours:
Duration: approx 50 mi
Groups from 15 people: € 7 plus reduced entry fee (€ 5) per person
Reduced entry (school children, students, apprentices): € 4 plus reduced entry fee (€ 5) per person
Groups fewer than 15 people, €105 fixed price plus reduced entry per person

Contact:
T +43 5512 263 86
info@werkraum.at
www.werkraum.at

Webcams Schneebericht Lawinenbericht Service
Vorarlberg Museum, Kornmarkt, Bregenz am Bodensee (c) Hanspeter Schiess

Architektur-Führungen und Exkursionen

Sie möchten eine Architektur-Führung oder eine Exkursion machen? Für die Planung und Organisation stehen Ihnen professionelle Partner vor Ort zur Verfügung. Denn nicht alle Objekte aus dem aktuellen Architekturgeschehen in Vorarlberg sind öffentlich zugänglich.

Vorarlberger Architektur Institut – Fachexkursionen

Für Fachexkursionen, auch für Kleinstgruppen, ist das Vorarlberger Architektur Institut (vai) Ansprechpartner. Das VAI ist gerne bei der Planung und Vorbereitung Ihrer eigenen Architektur-Exkursion in Vorarlberg behilflich; mit englisch, französisch und deutsch sprechenden Architekturführern, die Gruppen zu den interessantesten Bauwerken begleiten. Gespräche und Vorträge zu Themen wie nachhaltiges Bauen oder Regionalentwicklung und die Einbindung von Architekten, Handwerkern oder Bauherren sind ebenfalls organisierbar.

Kontakt:
vai – Vorarlberger Architektur Institut
Frau Claudine Pachnicke
T +43 5572 51169
tour@v-a-i.at
www.v-a-i.at


Bodensee-Vorarlberg Tourismus

Bodensee-Vorarlberg Tourismus unterstützt Gruppen bei der Planung und Gestaltung von Programmen mit einem besonderen Fokus auf Architektur. Die Zusammenarbeit erfolgt mit spezialisierten Fremdenführern, den “Austriaguides”, die sich diesem Thema verstärkt widmen und bei den Touren die fachlichen Inhalte mit dem Wissen um das kulturelle und historische Erbe Vorarlbergs verknüpfen. Berücksichtigt werden vor allem öffentlich zugängliche museale und touristische Bauten.

Kontakt:
T +43 5574 43443-0
gruppen@bodensee-vorarlberg.com
www.bodensee-vorarlberg.com


Energieinstitut Vorarlberg: energieeffizientes und ökologisches Bauen

Vorträge, Exkursionen und Studienreisen abgestimmt auf diese Themen und das Zeitbudget bietet das Energieinstitut Vorarlberg an. Sie können einen Fachvortrag, Expertenaustausch, eine Halbtages- oder eine mehrere Tage dauernde Studienreise buchen. Der Praxisbezug wird unter anderem durch die Einbindung kompetenter Fachpersonen vor Ort gesichert.
Themenbeispiele: Partnerbetriebe TraumHaus Althaus, Ökologisierung des Baugeschehens in Vorarlberg, Baustandards und Baukonzepte (Passivhaus, EnergiePlusHaus etc.)

Kontakt:
T +43 5572 31 202-0
info@energieinstitut.at
www.energieinstitut.at/studienreisen


architektur INFORM – Agentur für Architekturreisen

architektur INFORM  hat sich auf die Organisation und Durchführung von Exkursionen zu zeitgenössischer Vorarlberger Architektur spezialisiert. Das Programm wird in Absprache mit dem Kunden individuell zusammengestellt.

Kontakt:
Frau Mag. Brigitte Jussel
T +43  664 2301643
office@architekturinform.com
www.architekturinform.com

Vorarlberger Holzbaukunst
vorarlberg museum, bregenz, architektur (c) andreas praefcke / wikimedia commons

Das Erfolgsdreieck der Holzarchitektur in Vorarlberg: Architektur, Ökologie und gutes Handwerk

Öffentliche Architektur-Führungen


vorarlberg museum, Bregenz

Eine 23 Meter hohe Lehmwand, Blütenmuster an der Fassade und überraschende Ausblicke machen neugierig, mehr über die einzigartige Architektur des vorarlberg museums in Bregenz zu erfahren. Führungen finden zu unterschiedlichen Terminen statt. Mehr Informationen gibt es unter der Rubrik “Veranstaltungen” auf der Website des vorarlberg museums. Teilnahmegebühr: 6 € pro Person plus Eintritt. Keine Anmeldung erforderlich.
Einen Überblick über die Architekturentwicklung in Vorarlberg gibt Robert Fabach, Architekt und Begründer des Vorarlberger Architekturarchivs, in einem einstündigen Vortrag. Bei einer anschließenden Führung wird am konkreten Beispiel des vorarlberg museums das Gesagte veranschaulicht.
Teilnahmegebühr: 9,- € plus Eintritt
Termine nach Vereinbarung unter  T +43 5574 46050522 oder kulturvermittlung@vorarlbergmuseum.at


Veranstaltungsreihe “architektur vor ort” (vai)

Einmal monatlich, jeweils an einem Freitag Nachmittag, können Sie an öffentlichen Führungen, durchgeführt von Architekten und Bauherren teilnehmen. Es werden ausgewählte, öffentliche und teilweise auch private Bauprojekte präsentiert. Keine Anmeldung nötig.
Exkursionstermine: www.v-a-i.at
Kontakt: T+43 5572 51169, avo@v-a-i.at


Kunsthaus Bregenz (KUB)

Der eigentlichen Aufgabe eines Museums, nämlich ein Ort für Kunstwerke zu sein und ein Ort für Menschen, die diesen Kunstwerken in Ruhe begegnen möchten, hat sich der Schweizer Architekt Peter Zumthor nach eigenen Worten mit seinem Entwurf für das Kunsthaus Bregenz verpflichtet. Das Kunsthaus Bregenz gehört zu den architektonisch und programmatisch herausragenden Ausstellungshäusern für zeitgenössische Kunst in Europa. Im Rahmen einer Architekturführung ist es möglich, mehr über die spezifische Charakteristik des Kunsthauses zu erfahren. Erläutert werden die Baugeschichte des KUB, seine Konstruktion, die Materialien sowie auch die klimatechnischen Besonderheiten des Gebäudes.
Jeden ersten Sonntag im Monat um 11.00 Uhr.
Beitrag pro Person: 5,- € plus Eintritt.
Aktuelle Informationen und Buchung unter: www.kunsthaus-bregenz.at
Kontakt: T +43 5574 485 94-417, kub@kunsthaus-bregenz.at


Illwerke Zentrum Montafon

Das Illwerke Zentrum Montafon (IZM) ist eines der größten Bürogebäude der Welt in Holzhybridbauweise und wurde von Architekt Hermann Kaufmann geplant. Mit dem ersten „Green/Blue Building“ dieser Größe in Vorarlberg setzt das Unternehmen illwerke vkw einen Meilenstein in Bezug auf nachhaltiges Bauen. Für Besuchergruppen ist eine Besichtigung des Illwerke Zentrum Montafon gegen Voranmeldung an Werktagen möglich. Führungen werden gerne organisiert. Die Führung ist kostenlos, dauert ca. 2 Stunden, für Gruppen von 10 bis max. 20 Personen. Aus Kapazitätsgründen werden Führungen nicht für Reiseunternehmen angeboten.
Zum Anmeldeformular unter Illwerke VKW-Welten
Kontakt: T +43 5556 701 83495, besichtigung@illwerkevkw.at


Skisprungschanze Montafon Nordic

Die vom Architekturbüro Mitiska-Wäger entworfene und 2014 fertiggestellte Schanzenanlage in Schruns-Tschagguns nutzt die natürlichen topografischen Gegebenheiten und bettet die vier Schanzen in die Landschaft ein. Die Anlage dient primär der Stärkung des Nachwuchses und wird ganzjährig von regionalen und internationalen Verbänden zum Training genutzt.
Die regelmäßig wöchentlich stattfindenden Führungen auf dem neuen Schanzenzentrum führen in die faszinierende Sportart ein und bieten zudem eindrucksvolle Ausblicke. Im Winter jeweils bei Flutlicht mit einem Heißgetränk im Startgebäude und bestem Blick auf die Anlage und auf Schruns!

Führungen:
Dauer: ca. 1 Stunde
Preis: 12,- € im Sommer (Winter: 15,- €); Kinder/Senioren: 8,- € (Winter,- 11 €).
Führungen für Gruppen auf Anfrage.
Mehr Informationen und Anmeldung zu Führungen unter: www.montafon-nordic.at
Kontakt: T +43 5556 76176 – 0, info@vsz-tschagguns.at


Werkraumhaus Bregenzerwald

2008 erhielt der renommierte Schweizer Architekt Peter Zumthor den Auftrag zum Entwurf eines Hauses für den Werkraum Bregenzerwald. Peter Zumthor ist nicht nur ein international bekannter, sondern auch ein dem Handwerk außerordentlich verbundener Architekt. Für die Kultur des Handwerks setzte er mit dem Werkraum Haus ein markantes Zeichen im Bregenzerwald.
Der visionäre Entwurf beruht auf zwei Grundgedanken. Einerseits dient das sehr spezielle Gebäude als Versammlungsort und andererseits als große Vitrine – als Schaufenster zur Handwerkskultur im Bregenzerwald. Ausdruck dieser Idee sind ein weit ausladendes Dach aus Holz und eine Fassade aus Glas. Die Trennung zwischen Innen und Außen ist aufgehoben, die Landschaft fließt durch das Haus hindurch.

Führungen:
Dauer: ca. 50 Minuten
Gruppen ab 15 Personen: 7,- € plus ermäßigter Eintritt (5,- €) pro Person
Ermäßigt (Schüler, Studenten, Lehrlinge): 4,- € plus ermäßigter Eintritt (5,- €) pro Person
Gruppen unter 15 Personen: 105,- € pauschal plus ermäßigter Eintritt pro Person

Kontakt:
T +43 5512 263 86
info@werkraum.at
www.werkraum.at