Webcams Current Snow Report Avalanche Report Weather & Traffic
Accommodations | Hotel

Silvretta-Haus***

Silvretta-Haus
  • Located amidst the imposing peaks of the Silvretta mountains, the Silvretta-Bielerhöhe area is a paradise for nature lovers in summer and wintertime.

    The Silvretta-Haus at the Bielerhöhe on the Silvretta Hochalpenstraße High Alpine Road illustrates just how wonderful hospitality at 2000 m can be. The building’s modern, award-winning architecture (Piranesi Architecture Award) is the first, patently visible sign. With respect to the area’s existing topography and the dam wall, the hotel’s location was well chosen to overlook the lake. 14 bright & modern rooms, lounges, seminar rooms, and attractive sports and fitness offerings contribute to interior’s especially pleasant atmosphere.

    The Silvretta-Haus is a great location for seminars or meetings. The ambiance and the environment contribute to the collaborative search for new solutions or products. In addition to the pleasant atmosphere, the fantastic views of the Silvretta-Haus located in Vorarlberg’s far south, could hardly be more dramatic.

    The journey to the Silvretta-Haus is as scenic and outstanding at the location itself. In summertime, travellers can arrive via the Silvretta Hochalpenstraße, one of the Alps’ most beautiful routes. To reach the property in winter, guests must take advantage of the Vermutbahn cable car and a tunnel-shuttle bus service. Arriving by car in winter is not possible.

    Awards

    1993 Piranesi Architecture Prize 1994 State Prize for Tourism and Architecture and awarded the “Neues Bauen in den Alpen” architectural prize in 1995

    Architecture: Much Untertrifaller Sr. and Jr., with Gerhard Hörburger, Bregenz, Vorarlberg

     

    More information:

    Detailed information on the Silvretta-Haus is available from the Nextroom architecture database (in German)

    Author: Vorarlberg Tourismus

Webcams Schneebericht Lawinenwarndienst Wetter/Verkehr
Hotel Rickatschwende Dornbirn-Zimmer (c) hiepler, brunier | Rickatschwende
Hotel | Unterkünfte

Silvretta-Haus***

Silvretta-Haus
  • Das Silvretta-Haus auf der Bielerhöhe an der Silvretta Hochalpenstraße ist ein schönes Beispiel dafür, dass man auf gut 2000 m Höhe gepflegte Gastlichkeit genießen kann. Die moderne und preisgekrönte Architektur des Hauses (Piranesi-Architekturpreis) ist dafür das erste, weithin sichtbare Zeichen. Das über dem See gelegene Hotel bezieht sich auf die vorhandene Topographie und die Staumauer des Silvrettasees. Im Inneren überzeugen 14 modernst und hell gestaltete Zimmer, Aufenthaltsräume sowie ein attraktives Sport- und Fitnessangebot nebst Seminarräumen mit besonders angenehmer Atmosphäre.

    Das Silvretta-Haus bietet sich auch als Tagungsort an. Um gemeinsam neue Lösungen und Produke zu finden und zu erarbeiten, muss das Ambiente und die Umgebung stimmen. Neben einer angenehmen Atmosphäre kann das Silvretta-Haus ganz im Süden Vorarlbergs mit einem einzigartigen Blick in das Silvrettamassiv punkten.

    So außergewöhnlich wie die Lage, ist auch die Anreise zum Silvretta-Haus. Im Sommer genießen die Reisenden die Fahrt auf der Silvretta-Hochalpenstraße, einer Traumstraße der Alpen. Im Winter werden Bergbahnfahrt mit der Vermutbahn und Tunnel-Shuttle-Bus kombiniert. Eine Zufahrt mit dem Auto ist im Winter nicht möglich.

    Auszeichnungen:
    Piranesi Architekturpreis 1993 Staatspreis für Tourismus und Architektur 1994 und Auszeichnung beim Architekturpreis „Neues Bauen in den Alpen“ 1995

    Architektur: Much Untertrifaller sen. und jun. mit Gerhard Hörburger, Bregenz, Vorarlberg

     

    Mehr Informationen:

    Detailinformationen zum Silvretta-Haus in der Architektur-Datenbank Nextroom

    Autor: Vorarlberg Tourismus
    letzte Änderung: 20.10.2020