Webcams Current Snow Report Avalanche Report Weather & Traffic
Sonne Lifestyle Resort Bregenzerwald in Mellau © Sonne Lifestyle Resort Mellau Bregenzerwald
Accommodations | Hotel

Hotel Krone ****

Hotel Krone in Au
  • Upscale holiday in harmony with the environment in Bregenzerwald.

    Sustainability and hospitality are extremely important to the Lingg family. This stance is evident in nearly every facet of the hotel: From the modern timber architecture to the close collaboration with the craftsmanship of the Bregenzerwald and from the use of local materials and food products to energy efficiency.

    In collaborations with architects Oskar Leo Kaufmann and Albert Rüf, the entire hotel was modernised in phases. The new building is located right next to the village church. It radiates ease and transparency thanks to its large panoramic windows and simple bright forms. The establishment’s guiding line: Clever simplicity. One special feature is the timber architecture of the sky spa set in the upper floor, which features breath-taking views of the surrounding landscape.

    Awards

    In 2011, the family run hotel was awarded the “Vorarlberger Holzbaupreis” (Timber construction award) from the Vorarlberger Holzbaukunst association in the category “renovation/enhancement.” In 2014, it was nominated for the State prize in architecture in the area of tourism and leisure.

    Architecture: Oskar-Leo Kaufmann and Albert Rüf, Dornbirn, Vorarlberg

     

    More information:

    Detailed information on the Hotel Krone in Au is available from the Nextroom architecture database (in German)

    Author:

    Vorarlberg Tourismus


    letzte Änderung: 14.04.2020

Webcams Lawinenbericht AKTUELLER Service Wetter/Verkehr
Hotel Krone, Au, Bregenzerwald, Bibliothek, Hotels Vorarlberg (c) Hotel Krone Au
Hotel | Unterkünfte

Hotel Krone in Au****

Hotel Krone in Au
  • Wertvoll urlauben im Zeichen der Nachhaltigkeit im Bregenzerwald.

    Nachhaltigkeit hat für die Gastgeberfamilie Lingg einen hohen Stellenwert. Diese Werthaltung zieht sich durch nahezu alle Bereiche: von der modernen Holzbau-Architektur bis zur engen Zusammenarbeit mit Bregenzerwälder Handwerkern, von der Verwendung heimischer Materialien und Lebensmittel bis hin zur Energieeffizienz.

    Mit dem Architekturbüro Oskar Leo Kaufmann und Albert Rüf wurde das gesamte Hotel in mehreren Phasen neu errichtet. Das neu gebaute Haus direkt neben der Dorfkirche strahlt Leichtigkeit und Transparenz aus – große Panoramafenster und leichte helle Formen sind dafür verantwortlich. Die Linie des Hauses: raffinierte Einfachheit. Eine Besonderheit ist das Sky-Spa in leichter Holzbauarchitektur im Obergeschloss des Hotels mit  atemberaubender Aussicht auf die umgebende Berglandschaft.

    Auszeichnungen:

    2011 wurde  die Hoteliersfamilie vom Verein „Vorarlberger Holzbaukunst“ mit dem Vorarlberger Holzbaupreis in der Kategorie „Sanierung/Bestandserweiterung“ ausgezeichnet. 2014 folgte eine Nominierung für den Staatspreis Architektur im Bereich Tourismus und Freizeit.

    Architektur: Oskar-Leo Kaufmann und Albert Rüf, Dornbirn, Vorarlberg

     

    Mehr Informationen:

    Hotel Krone in Au Detailinformationen zum Hotel Krone in Au in der Architekturdatenbank Nextroom

    Autor:

    Vorarlberg Tourismus


    letzte Änderung: 14.04.2020